Dark Nights

I walk ahead, not knowing where I go…
I just know within that its where I have to go.
I trip and fall, yet I get up and walk…
I can’t wait ‘coz the time ticks on the clock.
The journey is long with its ups and downs…
I go on moving like the waves in the ocean…
Changing the tide but never the rhythm…
I know not what I seek or want…
But deep within I know what I want.
I walk ahead, not turning to see my past…
I walk ahead not caring to see my future…
I walk for I know that every step I took is the past…
I walk for I know that every step I’ll take is the future…
I walk undeterred as I know within
That I will seek and gain what I want
It is not how the journey is that matters
It is whether I seek and attain what I want…
Leave a Reply

